I believe in small things

I believe in small things…
I believe in taking one minute vaccations from the burden of life…
Smell a flower…
Watch a butterfly…
Feel the breeze…
Share a smile…

I believe in small things.
I believe in kindness and affection, something we have forgotten…
Share a burden…
Pray for a friend…
Offer a hug…
Or simply hold a tired hand.

I believe in small things.
I believe in you and me…
how small things always seem to be big…
Memories we have shared…
Wishes coming true…
Silly arguments…
Just being there.

I believe in small things.
I believe I can be of help if you need me…
Because I care…
Because I believe that…
Even little guys can do big things too.

~ Jonathan Siaga ~

Leave a Reply

